Attention students qualified for INO.
If you have given NSE in a center situated in a state other than where you are studying then you are requested to submit a soft copy of your School ID (School in which you are studying) immediately to iaptentrance17@gmail.com (If the information is not received by 10th January 2018, candidate may be disqualified from taking the INO examinations). This is only for students qualified for INO.
 List of students selected for INO -2018.
 The state Quota is applied taking into account the state in which student is studying and not where they have appeared for the exam"
It has come to our notice that some students studying in one state have registered from other states. However for state quota they are selected from the state where they are studying. For verification, we require their School ID (School in which they are studying). So, send the scanned copy of the School id immediately to iaptentrance17@gmail.com [If the information is not received by 10th January 2018, candidate will be disqualified from taking the INO examinations].
NSE November 26th examination
List of students above MAS 

NSE December 10th examination (A separate list is prepared for students of UP for the examination held on December 10th. The selection to the next round from the state quota of UP will be made in the same ratio of enrollments in November 26th and December 10th examination)

Statewise quota

The last date for sending queries will be December 25th 2017.

The list of students selected for INO - 2018 will be displayed on December 31st 2017.

The Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT) was established in the year 1984 by the great visionary, (Late) Dr. D. P. Khandelwal, with active support from some Physics teachers, with the aim of upgrading the quality of Physics teaching and Physics teachers at all levels. It has now grown into a major organisation with about 6500 life members spread all over about 1500 organisations throughout the country including about 100 members from abroad. The members include school, college, university teachers, research workers, science administrators and science savvy enthusiasts. For its grass root working, the country is divided into 20 regions, each with a regional council. The apex excecutive council, co-ordinates and directs the effort at the national level.

All IAPT work is voluntary, No remuneration is paid to its members for any IAPT activity.


From 1st July 2016,the IAPT examinations will be at the following address

Prof. G. Venkatesh
IAPT Bangalore Centre 2
Indian Academy Degree
College Hennur Cross, Hennur
Main Road Bangalore-560 043
e- mail : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Helpline Number. 080 - 49087030